webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
A mother sitting on a couch her arm around her daughter. They are looking at a tablet computer.

Filtrete™ Smart Air Filters + Filtrete™ Smart App – FAQs

Contact us
webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Getting started

  • How do I set up my Filtrete™ Smart Air Filter?

    Follow the instructions provided in the packaging.

    1. Enable Bluetooth® on your mobile device.
    2. Download and open app.
    3. Follow instructions on screens to pair.
    4. Remove tab on filter's sensor.
  • Download the Filtrete™ Smart App, which is available for fre for iOS and Android on the App Store and Google Play, and follow the instructions on the set-up screens.

    Download on the App Store  Get it on Google Play

    Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

    All other trade names referenced are the service marks, trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies.


webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Location-Specific Questions

  • Why do you need my location to set up the app?

    Allowing location services helps improve the user experience.

    For iOS:
    Location services are used to connect with your Filtrete™ Smart Air Filter when within close proximity (while the app is in the background) and to display outdoor air quality (when the app is open). By enabling location services and choosing “Always Allow”, the app will know when you’re within the geo-fence proximity and will automatically trigger a connection with the Filtrete™ Smart Air Filter sensor without requiring additional steps for the user.

    For Android:
    It allows you to view outdoor air quality for your current location. The app DOES NOT use your location while it is running in the background. It only accesses your current location to display outdoor air quality when the app is open.

    The Filtrete™ Smart App needs access to Bluetooth® Low Energy (BLE) in order to connect and pair with the Filtrete™ Smart Air Filter sensor. It's a requirement from the Android operating system to allow location services in order to access Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) connectivity. If you would like to learn more about these Android requirements, you can view the information below:

    https://developer.android.com/guide/topics/connectivity/bluetooth-le.html#permissions

    https://developer.android.com/reference/android/bluetooth/le/BluetoothLeScanner.html#startScan(java.util.List%3Candroid.bluetooth.le.ScanFilter%3E,%20android.bluetooth.le.ScanSettings,%20android.app.PendingIntent)

    For that reason, the Filtrete™ Smart App asks for location access type “Allow all the time” so that it can access Bluetooth, even when it’s open in the background. This allows the app to gather data from the sensor without requiring additional steps (like opening the app).

  • For iOS:
    If the Filtrete™ Smart App does not have access to your location, we are not able to trigger a connection with your filter when you’re in close proximity (at home, for example). Without location access to the app, you will need to manually open the app when you’re close to your filter in order to collect sensor data to calculate filter life.

    If your app has not connected to your filter’s sensor in over 7 days, we use our backup system to estimate your filter life based on outdoor weather information available from your filter’s location. This backup calculation estimates your HVAC run-time by using outdoor weather data, such as temperature, so the filter life is reduced based on the estimate HVAC run-time of your home location’s weather trends.

    For Android:
    It is a requirement from the Android operating system that location services is granted for the Filtrete™ Smart App to use Bluetooth®. If you deny access to location services “while using the app” or “all the time”, the app will not be able to pair and connect with your Filtrete™ Smart Air Filter to collect the data needed to calculate filter life. If you choose to grant access to location services, but not “all the time”, “only while using the app”, this means that the Filtrete™ Smart App will only be able to connect to your filter when the app is open and you are within close proximity to your filter (at home, for example). If you choose to grant access to location services “all of the time”, a connection will automatically be triggered to collect data when you are in close proximity to your filter, even if the app is in the background.

    If your app has not connected to your filter’s sensor in over 7 days, we use our backup system to estimate your filter life based on outdoor weather information available from your filter’s location. This backup calculation estimates your HVAC run-time by using outdoor weather data, such as temperature, so the filter life is reduced based on the estimate HVAC run-time of your home location’s weather trends.


webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Pairing

  • Why won't my sensor/filter sync?

    Follow the instructions provided in the packaging.

    Check to make sure Bluetooth® is enabled on your smart phone device. make sure your mobile phone and your filter sensor are within close range. try syncing again closer to the sensor.

  • This happens when the app is open or in the background. Sensor data is not uploaded if app is deliberately closed. The sensor collects data throughout the day but uploads this data to your mobile device as soon as you are home and within range of the Smart Air Filter (approximately 50 feet). If you are not noticing any updates, ensure your Bluetooth is enabled and your phone and Smart Air Filter are within range.

  • This could mean there is a slight delay from the connection. Don’t worry, as long as all instruction steps are followed, the connection should be made with another try or two. Let our support team know if it doesn’t. The process may go faster if the mobile device is within good cellular signal range or connected to a strong wi-fi signal.

  • This could mean a couple things.

    1. Make sure Bluetooth is enabled on your phone.
    2. Make sure the “battery tab” has been removed from the sensor. A signal won’t be sent out to your phone until this battery tab has been removed.
    3. Make sure your phone and your Smart Air Filter are in close proximity to one another.
    4. If all of the steps listed above are being followed, please let our support team know and they will assist you.

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Filter-Specific Questions:

  • Do I need an app for the Smart Air Filter?

    Yes, you will need to download the Filtrete™ Smart App, which is available for free for iOS and Android on the App Store and Google Play.

    Download on the App Store  Get it on Google Play

    Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

    All other trade names referenced are the service marks, trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies.

  • You will buy a new Smart Air Filter, which will have a new sensor attached. Once a filter has been used, you may dispose of the sensor (per your local electronics disposal guidelines). The sensor is not reusable.

  • The new Smart Air Filters will be available online and in-store fall 2018 with select Filtrete™ Brand retailers.

  • The Smart Air Filters will be available in MPR 1500, and 1900.

  • No. There are many sizes of air filter slots, but the Smart Air Filter line covers the top three, depending on performance level.

  • After extensive testing, Filtrete™ Brand found the Bluetooth® sensor could connect to a phone throughout most areas of large homes. Typical range for Bluetooth™ is approximately 50ft. Additionally, a connection to the sensor does not need to be constant for data to flow; the sensor only needs to be connected for a minimal amount of time to upload about a week’s worth of stored sensor data.

  • Once the app connects to your Smart Air Filter, it starts collecting the data stored in the sensor. This data includes changes in air pressure and temperature, and it has been collected and stored by the sensor since the last time a connection occurred. After sensor data is collected, the app uploads this information to the cloud where proprietary algorithms will then calculate your filter life.

    If your app hasn’t connected to your filter for a while, it’s likely that a significant amount of sensor data has been accumulated. For that reason, it might take up to two hours to complete full data upload, especially in cases where the app hasn’t connected with the sensor for over two weeks. It is recommended that you allow the app to access your device’s location “Always”, so that a connection can be triggered when open in the background and in close proximity to your filter.

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Account Settings & Security


webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Troubleshooting

  • I’m having issues connecting to my filter
    For iOS devices:

    If you’re trying to pull down in the filter details to connect to your filter but you see the message that connection failed, there are a few reasons why this could be happening.

    • You need to be within range (approximately 50 feet) for the Bluetooth® connection to be made between the Filtrete™ Smart App and the Smart Air Filter
    • If the app doesn’t have access to ‘location services’, make sure to open the app when in close proximity with the Smart Air Filter. If you want the app to automatically connect and update, allow access to location ‘always’ on the iOS settings screen.
    • Please don’t try to connect to your Smart Air Filter through the Bluetooth® settings on your phone or other third-party applications, as it could hinder the app from connecting to the filter.
    • Too many walls between you and your filter can also prevent the app from finding and connecting to your Smart Air Filter. You will want to be within closer range of the filter for the app to update.
    • If none of the above helps, you might have a defective sensor on your Smart Air Filter. Please contact our support team at 1-800-388-3458 for additional assistance.


    For Android devices:

    If you’re trying to pull down on the Filter Details page to connect to your filter and you see the message that ‘the connection failed’, there are a few reasons why this could be happening.

    • You need to be within range (approximately 50 feet) for the Bluetooth® connection to be made between the Filtrete™ Smart App and the Smart Air Filter.
    • On Android devices, the operating system requires ‘location access’ for the Bluetooth® connection to work. Make sure you have granted access to location on the ‘My Profile’ screen. For more information, see section ‘Location-Specific Questions’ below.
    • If you have granted access to location “Only while using the app”, make sure you keep the app open during the connection process. That allows the app to trigger a connection with the Smart Air Filter. Allowing the app to access your location “all the time” removes the need to keep the app open, since the app can trigger a connection when you are within range of your filter.
    • Please don’t try to connect to your Smart Air Filter through the Android Bluetooth® settings on your phone or other third-party applications, as it could hinder the app from connecting to the filter.
    • Too many walls between you and your filter can also prevent the app from finding and connecting to your Smart Air Filter. You will want to be within closer range of the filter for the app to update.
    • If none of the above helps, you might have a defective sensor on your Smart Air Filter. Please contact our support team at 1-800-388-3458 for additional assistance.
webLoaded = "false"

  • Find a filter

    See which filter is right for your home

  • Where to buy

    Find Filtrete™ Filters in-store or online.


Follow Us
3M and Filtrete are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
A mother sitting on a couch her arm around her daughter. They are looking at a tablet computer.

Filtres à air intelligent Filtrete(MC) + application intelligente Filtrete(MC) – FAQ

Pour nous joindre
webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Pour commencer

  • Comment installer mon Filtre à air intelligent Filtrete(MC)?

    Suivez les directives fournies dans l’emballage.

    1. Activez la fonction Bluetooth sur votre appareil mobile
    2. Téléchargez et ouvrez l’application
    3. Suivez les directives indiquées à l’écran pour jumeler le filtre et l’application
    4. Retirez la languette du capteur de filtre
  • Téléchargez l’application intelligente FiltreteMC, laquelle est offerte gratuitement pour iOS et Android depuis l’App Store et Google Play, et suivez les directives indiquées aux écrans de configuration

    Téléchargez dans l'App Store  Disponible sur Google Play

    Google Play et le logo Google Play sont des marques de commerce de Google LLC.

    Toutes les autres appellations commerciales mentionnées sont des marques de service, des marques de commerce ou des marques déposées de leurs sociétés respectives.


webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Questions propres à l'emplacement

  • Pourquoi avez-vous besoin de mon emplacement pour configurer l’application?

    L’autorisation des services de localisation contribue à améliorer l’expérience de l’utilisateur.

    Pour iOS :
    Les services de localisation permettent de se connecter à votre filtre à air intelligent FiltreteMC lorsque vous vous trouvez à proximité (lorsque l’application est en arrière-plan) et d’afficher la qualité de l’air extérieur (lorsque l’application est ouverte). En activant les services de localisation et en sélectionnant « Toujours autoriser », l’application saura que vous vous trouvez à proximité du périmètre virtuel et déclenchera automatiquement une connexion avec le capteur du Filtre à air intelligent FiltreteMC sans nécessiter d’étapes supplémentaires.

    Pour Android :
    L’application vous permet de visualiser la qualité de l’air extérieur pour votre emplacement actuel. L’application N’UTILISE PAS votre emplacement pendant qu’elle s’exécute en arrière-plan. Elle accède seulement à votre position actuelle pour afficher la qualité de l’air extérieur lorsqu’elle est ouverte.

    L’application intelligente FiltreteMC doit avoir accès au module Bluetooth® basse consommation (Bluetooth® Low Energy [BLE]) pour pouvoir se connecter et se jumeler au capteur du filtre à air intelligent FiltreteMC

    https://developer.android.com/guide/topics/connectivity/bluetooth-le.html#permissions

    https://developer.android.com/reference/android/bluetooth/le/BluetoothLeScanner.html#startScan(java.util.List%3Candroid.bluetooth.le.ScanFilter%3E,%20android.bluetooth.le.ScanSettings,%20android.app.PendingIntent)

    Pour cette raison, l’application intelligente FiltreteMC demande le type d’accès à l’emplacement « Autoriser en tout temps » pour pouvoir accéder à Bluetooth même lorsqu’elle est ouverte en arrière-plan. Cela permet à l’application de recueillir des données à partir du capteur sans nécessiter d’étapes supplémentaires (comme ouvrir l’application).

  • Pour iOS :
    Si l’application intelligente FiltreteMC n’a pas accès à votre emplacement, nous ne pouvons pas déclencher de connexion avec votre filtre lorsque vous vous trouvez à proximité (chez vous, par exemple). Sans accès géographique à l’application, vous devrez ouvrir l’application manuellement lorsque vous êtes proche de votre filtre afin de recueillir les données du capteur pour calculer la durée utile du filtre.

    Si votre application ne s’est pas connectée au capteur de votre filtre depuis plus de 7 jours, nous utilisons notre système de secours pour estimer la durée utile de votre filtre en fonction des renseignements météorologiques accessibles à partir de l’emplacement de votre filtre. Ce calcul de secours estime la durée d’utilisation de votre système CVC en utilisant les données météorologiques, telles que la température extérieure, de sorte que la durée utile du filtre soit réduite selon la durée d’utilisation de votre système CVC estimée en fonction des tendances météorologiques de l’emplacement de votre domicile.

    Pour Android :
    Le système d’exploitation Android exige que les services de localisation soient autorisés pour que l’application intelligente FiltreteMC utilise la fonction Bluetooth®. Si vous refusez l’accès aux services de localisation « pendant l’utilisation de l’application » ou « en tout temps », l’application ne pourra pas se jumeler et se connecter à votre filtre à air intelligent FiltreteMC afin de recueillir les données nécessaires au calcul de la durée utile du filtre. Si vous choisissez d’accorder l’accès aux services de localisation « seulement pendant l’utilisation de l’application » et non « en tout temps », cela signifie que l’application intelligente FiltreteMC ne pourra se connecter à votre filtre que lorsque l’application est ouverte et que vous êtes à proximité de votre filtre (chez vous, par exemple). Si vous choisissez d’accorder l’accès aux services de localisation « en tout temps », une connexion sera automatiquement déclenchée pour recueillir des données lorsque vous serez à proximité du filtre, même si l’application est en arrière-plan.

    Si votre application ne s’est pas connectée au capteur de votre filtre depuis plus de 7 jours, nous utilisons notre système de secours pour estimer la durée utile de votre filtre en fonction des renseignements météorologiques accessibles à partir de l’emplacement de votre filtre. Ce calcul de secours estime la durée d’utilisation de votre système CVC en utilisant les données météorologiques, telles que la température extérieure, de sorte que la durée utile du filtre soit réduite selon la durée d’utilisation de votre système CVC estimée en fonction des tendances météorologiques de l’emplacement de votre domicile.


webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Jumelage

  • Pourquoi mon capteur/filtre ne se synchronise-t-il pas?

    Suivez les directives fournies dans l’emballage. Vérifiez que la fonction Bluetooth est activée sur votre téléphone intelligent. Assurez-vous que votre téléphone cellulaire et votre capteur de filtre sont à proximité. Essayez de synchroniser à nouveau en vous rapprochant du capteur.

  • Cela se produit lorsque l’application est ouverte ou exécutée en arrière-plan. Les données du capteur ne sont pas téléchargées si l’application est délibérément fermée. Le capteur recueille des données tout au long de la journée, mais télécharge ces données sur votre appareil mobile dès que vous êtes à la maison et à portée du filtre à air intelligent (environ 50 pi). Si vous ne remarquez aucune mise à jour, vérifiez que votre Bluetooth est activé et que votre téléphone et votre filtre à air intelligent sont à proximité.

  • Cela pourrait signifier qu’il y a un léger retard de la connexion. Ne vous inquiétez pas. Tant que toutes les étapes des directives sont suivies, la connexion sera établie au bout d’un autre essai ou deux. Informez notre équipe de soutien si cela ne fonctionne pas. Le processus peut aller plus vite si l’appareil mobile est dans une bonne plage de signal cellulaire ou connecté à un signal WiFi fort.

  • Il y pourrait y avoir quelques raisons.

    1. Vérifiez que la fonction Bluetooth est activée sur votre téléphone.
    2. Assurez-vous que la « languette de la pile » a été retirée du capteur. Aucun signal ne sera envoyé à votre téléphone tant que cette languette n’a pas été retirée.
    3. Assurez-vous que votre téléphone et votre filtre à air intelligent sont à proximité l’un de l’autre.
    4. Si toutes les étapes énumérées ci-dessus sont suivies, veuillez en informer les membres de votre équipe de soutien et ils vous fourniront de l’aide.

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Questions propres au filtre :

  • Ai-je besoin d’une application pour le filtre à air intelligent?

    Oui, vous devrez télécharger l’application intelligente Filtrete(MC), laquelle est offerte gratuitement pour iOS et Android depuis l’App Store et Google Play.

    Téléchargez dans l'App Store  Disponible sur Google Play

    Google Play et le logo Google Play sont des marques de commerce de Google LLC.

    Toutes les autres appellations commerciales mentionnées sont des marques de service, des marques de commerce ou des marques déposées de leurs sociétés respectives.

  • Vous devez acheter un nouveau filtre à air intelligent, qui viendra avec un nouveau capteur. Une fois qu’un filtre a été utilisé, vous pouvez mettre votre capteur au rebut (conformément aux lignes directrices de votre région concernant la mise au rebut des produits électroniques). Le capteur n’est pas réutilisable.

  • Les nouveaux filtres à air intelligents seront offerts en ligne et en magasin à l’automne 2018 auprès de certains détaillants de marque Filtrete(MC).

  • Les filtres à air intelligents seront offerts pour les indices d’efficacité contre les microparticules de 1500 et 1900.

  • Non. Il existe de nombreuses tailles de fentes pour filtres à air, mais la gamme de filtres à air intelligent couvre les trois tailles les plus courantes, selon l’indice d’efficacité.

  • Après avoir effectué des essais approfondis, les spécialistes de la marque FiltreteMC ont découvert que le capteur Bluetooth® pourrait se connecter à un téléphone depuis à peu près n’importe où dans les grandes maisons. La portée typique de la fonction Bluetooth(MC) est d’environ 50 pi. De plus, une connexion au capteur n’a pas besoin d’être constante pour que les données circulent. Il suffit de connecter le capteur pendant un minimum de temps pour télécharger environ une semaine de données stockées sur le capteur.

  • Au fur et à mesure que nous continuons de faire progresser les fonctionnalités de la gamme de filtres à air intelligents et de l’application intelligente, nous nous intéressons à tous les moyens permettant d’améliorer l’expérience utilisateur. L’intégration aux principaux écosystèmes et systèmes pour maisons intelligentes est quelque chose que nous poursuivons et continuerons de faire sur une base continue. Au lancement, nous nous attendons à ce que Alexa Filtrete(MC) communique la qualité de l’air, la durée utile du filtre et le besoin d’inclure des filtres de rechange au panier d’achats, mais nous continuerons à développer des intégrations supplémentaires tout au long de 2019 et des années à venir.

  • Une fois que l’application est connectée à votre filtre à air intelligent, elle commence à collecter les données stockées dans le capteur. Ces données comprennent notamment les variations dans la pression de l’air et de la température qui ont été collectées et stockées par le capteur depuis la dernière connexion. Une fois que les données du capteur sont collectées, l’application les téléverse vers le nuage informatique où les algorithmes exclusifs calculeront la durée utile de votre filtre.

    Si votre application ne s’est pas connectée à votre filtre pendant un montant de temps, il est probable qu’un grand volume de données se soit accumulé dans le capteur. Pour cette raison, il se peut que le téléversement complet des données prenne jusqu’à deux heures, surtout si l’application ne s’est pas connectée au capteur depuis plus de deux semaines. Il est recommandé d’autoriser l’application à accéder à l’emplacement de votre appareil en tout temps en choisissant « Toujours » afin qu’une connexion puisse être activée lorsque l’application est activée en arrière-plan et qu’elle se trouve à proximité de votre filtre.

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Paramètres du compte et sécurité


webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Dépannage

  • J’ai des problèmes avec la connexion à mon filtre
    Pour les appareils iOS :

    Si vous essayez d’afficher les détails de votre filtre pour vous connecter à celui-ci, mais qu’un message d’échec de connexion apparaît, il y a plusieurs raisons qui pourraient expliquer ce problème.

    • Vous devez vous trouver à une certaine portée (environ 50 pi) pour que la connexion Bluetooth® soit établie entre l’Application intelligente et le Filtre à air intelligent Filtrete(MC).
    • Si l’application ne peut pas accéder aux « services de localisation », assurez-vous d’ouvrir l’application à proximité de votre filtre à air intelligent. Si vous voulez que l’application se connecte et se mette à jour automatiquement, autorisez l’accès à l’emplacement en choisissant « Toujours » sur l’écran des paramètres iOS.
    • N’essayez pas de connecter votre filtre à air intelligent au moyen des paramètres Bluetooth® de votre téléphone ou d’une autre application tierce, car ceux-ci pourraient empêcher l’application de se connecter au filtre.
    • L’application peut ne pas trouver votre filtre à air intelligent ni s’y connecter s’il y a trop de murs entre vous et votre filtre. Il est préférable d’être près de votre filtre pour que l’application se mette à jour.
    • Si rien de ce qui précède ne vous aide, il se peut que le capteur de votre filtre à air intelligent soit défectueux. Veuillez communiquer avec notre équipe de soutien au 1 800 388-3458 pour obtenir de l’aide supplémentaire.


    Pour les appareils Android :

    Si vous essayez d’afficher la page des détails de votre filtre pour vous connecter à votre filtre, mais qu’un message d’échec de connexion apparaît, il y a plusieurs raisons qui pourraient expliquer ce problème.

    • Vous devez vous trouver à une certaine portée (environ 50 pi) pour que la connexion Bluetooth® soit établie entre l’Application intelligente et le Filtre à air intelligent Filtrete(MC).
    • Sur les appareils Android, le système d’exploitation nécessite un « accès à l’emplacement » pour établir une connexion Bluetooth®. Assurez-vous d’autoriser l’accès à l’emplacement sur l’écran « Mon profil ». Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, consultez la section « Questions propres à l’emplacement » ci-dessous.
    • Si vous avez autorisé l’accès à l’emplacement « seulement pendant l’utilisation de l’application », assurez-vous de laisser l’application ouverte pendant la connexion. Cela permet à l’application d’établir une connexion avec le filtre à air intelligent. Le fait d’autoriser l’application à accéder à votre emplacement « en tout temps » élimine le besoin de laisser l’application ouverte, puisque celle-ci peut établir une connexion lorsque vous êtes à la portée de votre filtre.
    • N’essayez pas de connecter votre filtre à air intelligent au moyen des paramètres Bluetooth® de votre téléphone Android ou d’une autre application tierce, car ceux-ci pourraient empêcher l’application de se connecter au filtre.
    • L’application peut ne pas trouver votre filtre à air intelligent ni s’y connecter s’il y a trop de murs entre vous et votre filtre. Il est préférable d’être près de votre filtre pour que l’application se mette à jour.
    • Si rien de ce qui précède ne vous aide, il se peut que le capteur de votre filtre à air intelligent soit défectueux. Veuillez communiquer avec notre équipe de soutien au 1 800 388-3458 pour obtenir de l’aide supplémentaire.
webLoaded = "false"

  • Trouver un filtre

    Trouvez le filtre qui convient à votre demeure

  • Où acheter

    Trouvez des filtres Filtrete(MC) en magasin ou en ligne.


Suivez-nous Sur
La marque Filtrete est une marque de commerce de 3M, utilisée sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français